Local Organizing Committee

Honorary Government Co-Chair
Command for Naval Meteorology and Oceanography (CNMOC)

Honorary Corporate Co-Chair

General Co-Chair (IEEE)
Capt. Craig Peterson, US Navy (retired), Mississippi Research Consortium/USM

General Co-Chair (MTS)
Thomas Wissing, Naval Oceanographic Office

OES Conference Liaison
Jerry C. Carroll, IEEE/OES

MTS Conference Liaison
Bob Heitsenrether, NOAA

Laurie Jugan, MSET
Ken Sharp, CEO, KMS Oceanic Consultants LLC

Finance, YP Committee
Richard L. Crout, PhD, Naval Research Laboratory

Mike Pinto, MBARI (retired)

Events, YP Committee
Katharine Weathers, Perspecta, Inc.

Local/On-site Arrangements
Stephen (Craig) Cumbee, Naval Oceanographic Office

Student Poster Chair
Stephan Howden, PhD, University of Southern Mississippi

Technical Program Chair
Steve Lingsch, Perspecta, Inc.

Technical Program Committee
Mike Jugan, MTS (retired)
Bill Lingsch, Perspecta, Inc
Rhonda Price, MS Department of Marine Resources / Gulf of Mexico Alliance
Stephen G. Cucullu, NOAA NDBC
Laura Bowie, Gulf of Mexico Alliance
Philip Hoffman, NOAA
Pam McDowell, PhD, CNMOC

Special Offsite Demos
Capt. John Cousins, US Navy (retired), PMP, CSM / General Dynamics Information Technology (GDIT)

Special Offsite Demos Committee
Clint Edrington, PhD, Mississippi State University/NOAA NCEI

YP Cmte, Social Media
Brandy Armstrong, University of Southern Mississippi

Outreach Engineering Challenge
Jeanne Allen, EPA
Shannon Mensi, Naval Research Laboratory

HS Outreach Program
Leisl Hotaling, MTS

Plenary/Speaker Arrangements Chair
Pete Furze, Navy Program Development – Teledyne Marine

Visitor’s Bureau
Janice Jefferson, GCVB
Crystal Johnson-Glover, GCVB

Web & Technical Support
Matthew Gelis, Veraprise